Edgehill

Sorry it has been a while since my last update. I have been busy preparing a game for my local show, Legionary in Exeter. Link http://legionaryshow.co.uk/?page_id=70 please pop along if you can as it is a great little show on the way up.

The game I decided to put on is a 28mm version of Edgehill. A bit ambitious when you are the only person with the collection.

So I need:-

28+ regiments of foot (min 500+ figures)

12+ regiments of horse (min 160+ figures)

Artillery

Scenery for 10 x 6 table

Once the show is over I will update you on the game with plenty of pictures etc.

The rules I will be using is a set I discovered on the web and really like. They are called Victory Without Quarter (VWQ).

Victory Without Quarter rules

I will also be updating with quick reference sheets as well as a few local rule changes.

That is it for now. Back to basing……………..

Just over 3 weeks to go.  Already thinking about next year’s game if people like this one. What will it be  War of the Roses, Peninsula Napoleonic, Scottish Independence Wars, American War of Independence or World War II. More on these eras from me soon.

Leave a comment

April 10, 2013 · 8:56 pm

Leave a Reply

