A Long Time

Really sorry it has been so long but the computer crashed and died 4 weeks back and after receiving CPR was no better.  I had to get a new PC and just so many other things have got in the way. That and understanding windows 8.1

Science Fiction

I have to admit that I have never been too much into Sci-Fi wargaming although I do like Sci-Fi. That said I do believe that my wife maybe an alien replicate! I have come to this conclusion based on this year’s Christmas presents. Up until now, every Christmas was the same. I can hear her saying ” You are so awkward to buy for. You only want toy soldiers and I don’t know what to buy you, they all look the same to me”.

I know you are all thinking, but I also have to admit that she is a star even when I have the dinning table still cluttered up 30 mins before Christmas dinner, she never moans.

Therefore I would normal end up with lovely items that I needed but little of what I wanted. So imagine my surprise this year when I started opening the presents to find:

4 off Perry War of the Roses wagons – these will be used as ammo wagons to carry arrows to hard up archer units in my demo game.

Samurai Battles

Zvezda board game Samurai – Looks great. Want to start constructing it but there is so much.

9 boxes of additional Zvezda Samurai troops

War of 1812 Scenario booklet by Stuart Asquith

Stuart Asquith Book

Stuart Asquith Book

Sun of York card game – Could be good

Blue Max WW1 tabletop game – Looks great and fun. I had toyed with getting Wings of War but the choice is now made.

5 of 1/72 scale WW1 aircraft for starters. These will use the above rules.

SE5a

SE5a

Fokker EIII

Fokker EIII

Fokker DVII

Fokker DVII

Fokker Dr1

Fokker Dr1

Albatros DIII

Albatros DIII

Zvezda 1/350 Golden Hind for Zvezda’s Armada board game

Hotz 3”hex game mat, well a voucher as delivery was not due to till the New Year. This will replace the tiles you get in the Armada Game.

Box set of “Hornblower” ideal to have on in the back ground as we play or build the Golden Hind.

There were many other things but these are the ones that count. Do I report the abduction? I think I will wait and see if the cooking is still as good as ever, if so she stays. Just have to work on the Toy Soldier comments – model replicants is so much better and she may be able to relate to the term!

I will give updates/ reviews on all items as I start them.

Hope you all had an enjoyable Christmas and most of you got what you wanted and not what you needed.

1 Comment

Filed under Aerial, America 1812, Armada, Boardgames, Medieval, Napoleonics, Naval, Scenarios, Uncategorized, War of the Roses, World War 1

One response to “A Long Time

  1. Chris

    She is a keeper!

Leave a Reply

