War of the Roses Rules – Are You Being Serfed? or I’m free, At least For The Moment

Sorry it has been a while but I am just recovering from flu. No, not man flu but real flu. It floored me for over a week.

Even though I have been feeling better for about a week it still sapped me of any enthusiasm.

What I have done to get back into the flow is to work on the rules we will be using for the demo game I am putting on at legionary on the 2nd May 2015.

If you have looked at any of the other rule sets we use, you will soon become familiar with the processes.

I make no apologies for them.  I believe they will give a fast and fun game. We are going to have in the region of 40+ units, 800+ figures on the table and with possibly only 2 players they need to be.

In the next few weeks I will add some more supporting paperwork for record keeping and I am also working on a random army generator so should also have some army lists. In the meantime here are the rules, I hope you enjoy them.

I have read through them a couple of time so I hope they make as much sense to you as they do to me. They do not cover every eventuality but if you enjoy these types of rules then it will not be an issue for you to work it out with the rest of the players. These are to have a laugh with but give a good sense of play. If you are a player who plays to the rules rather than the spirit of a game, please avoid them like the plague.

If you have any questions please drop me a line.

AYBS rules

Leave a comment

Filed under Battle of Bosworth, Demo game, Legionary Wargame Show, Medieval, Medieval, Scottish Wars of Independence, War of the Roses, Wargame Rules, Wargame Shows

Leave a Reply

