Charlie Foxtrot Models – 3 Storey House

Having had a break following the hectic time leading up to legionary,  I  have started to get withdraw symptoms from wargaming. To ease me back in I started to make the first of many MDF kits purchased from Charlie Foxtrot at the Exeter Legionary Show. This model is catalogued as Napoleonic but is definitely suitable for any period from that date. I suppose it is only the tiles etc. on the roof that may stop if even being used in earlier periods.

This is a big kit and at £19, I think it offers great value for money. (16x11x34cm excluding chimney pots)

Once the basic kit was made I did a little filling to cover the joints. I then spayed the timbers and added them on top of the painted walls. Once finished I gave the building a wash to have a tired look. The tiles are as supplied in the basic kit, while flat a little time spent adding some depth pays off. At least I think so. The figures are Perry, Old Glory and Victrix.

What I like about these kits :

  • Lightness when compared to resin.
  • Durability – I think that as long as they are stored in ideal conditions they will last a long time
  • Accessibility – Having had a collection of resin buildings we never really fought inside as it was too much of an issue to remove the roof and then the internal walls and flooring to get to each level. These the floors lift off.
  • Flexibility –  While this is a 3 storey building it can if needs be, a single or two storey, try that with resin!
100_3337

Front

100_3339

Rear

100_3338

Side

Not sure which to start on next.

3 Comments

Filed under Charlie Foxtrot Models, Terrain, Traders

3 responses to “Charlie Foxtrot Models – 3 Storey House

  1. Graham, you have done a fantastic job with this kit!
    Colin Farrant aka Charlie Foxtrot.

  2. Graham…..any chance I could “pinch” your pictures for my customer gallery? http://www.charliefoxtrotmodels.com

Leave a Reply

