Mrs Fox Caught Behind The Pie Shop With Corporal Jones!

Just to prove that building can have more than one life, I have just finished another model from Charlie Foxtrot Models.

The catalogue describes this one as ” Tabac” and is in the range of building mainly representing WW2 France. While I like WW2, I tend to like what if scenarios  and base many of my games on the aborted “Operation Seelowe”.

I like this because it gives me a chance to use the Foundry Home Guard range. With this mind I look out for building suitable. As said in an earlier blog I use to have all the Grand Manner, Carentan range.

This building is a lovely little addition to my growing collection but to make it usable for different theatres of operation I  blue-tack  the signs on and swap them as required rather than permanently gluing it on.

This model is 120mm(W) x135mm(D) x 220mm (H) and currently retailing at £16.

The model goes together really easily and after just a little filling, was painted with match-pot paints and it is done. I have not yet used ” Chinchilla Dust” as recommended on the CF website to give a rendered look but I am still happy with the finish.  The brick work on the front of the shop is superb and the window style makes me think of a village shop.

Where this model is different from some in the range is that the roof is flush with the gable walls, so is designed to sit in a row of shops where they all butt up together.

In the pictures below Cpl Jones is defending Mrs Fox’s honour! Can I hear Jones telling Hodges that “They don’t like it up them”?

100_3364 100_3365 100_3366 100_3367 100_3368

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Charlie Foxtrot Models, Dad's Army, Reviews, Terrain, Traders, World War 2

Leave a Reply

