More Buildings from Charlie Foxtrot

It has been a while since my last blog about buildings but like buses a few should come along pretty quickly.

The first is a couple of building from CF. As always these are a good set of buildings.

First I have done the “La Boulangerie”. Cost is current £19 and is a nice size  W170xD130xH220.

I have painted this to represent the village post office. I left the window frames unpainted as I think if gives it that natural wood look.

SAM_3295 SAM_3296 SAM_3297 SAM_3298 SAM_3299

The second model was “L’Epicerie” or Grocers. This is a stunning model and although it looks complicated, it is very easy to put together and I have to admit it is my favourite so far and I have 3 of them to do!

Being a grocers it could only have been “Hodges’ Greengrocers.

It is currently £25 and is a sizable building coming in at W173xD173xH215.

I wanted to do something to break up the growing avenue of rendered buildings. I decided to print off some brick patterns and externally wallpaper the building. Do you like it?

It will allow to do rendered lower half  with brick upper floors. Corner buildings can really add to the visual impact on a street.

SAM_3287 SAM_3288 SAM_3289 SAM_3290 SAM_3291

 

Here is the link to Charlie Foxtrot Models http://www.charliefoxtrotmodels.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under Charlie Foxtrot Models, Dad's Army, Terrain, Traders, World War 2

Leave a Reply

