War of 1812 – American Infantry

As mentioned in my last blog, I have had a few months away from gaming but I have been busy painted etc. Mostly it has been for my new era of ACW but I have also managed to finish a few units towards my slowly growing United States army for the War of 1812.

Here are a few picture of the finished units. They are all Old Glory miniatures.

These will form part of the core American forces for the Battle of Crysler’s Farm. See previous blogs.

Flags are mostly from Warflag for free at http://www.warflag.com/napflags/flaghtml/usa.htm

the site offers a couple of National flags,  a regimental flag in buff and a speculative regimental flag for the 1st rifles. The National flags were pretty standard as far as I have found out but they also carried a regimental flag (a bit boring if you ask me) in one of three colours; Buff, White or Yellow. I have not found out how the colours of these flags were chosen or awarded to which regiments. Anyone know?

I added regimental flags in yellow and white. All I have left to do is to tough in the edge of the flags.

SAM_3713 SAM_3719 SAM_3718 SAM_3717 SAM_3716 SAM_3715 SAM_3714

Leave a comment

Filed under America 1812, Battle of Bladensburg, Battle of Crysler's Farm, Battle of Lundy's Lane, Battle of New Orleans, Battle of Queenston Heights, Battle of the River Thames, Napoleonics, Old Glory, Traders

Leave a Reply

