Legionary 2017 – May 13th Exeter Part 1

Well it is fast approaching that time of year when panic sets in to complete my regular demo game for the Legionary Show, Exeter.

This year I had decided upon a Napoleonic game with a difference, The American War of 1812 or Napoleonics with Indians.  I decided upon this theme as I packed away last years Dad’s Army game. Every year I do a demo and try to furnish everything from my own collection. Therefore the Boys can just turn up and play. Unfortunately due to health issues this year I had started to fall behind with the required volume of figures needed to ensure the game looked good.

A Brush Too Far, to the rescue

Once I realised this was happening I sent some figures off to Jono and Mary and asked if they could fit in some units to help me out. Well, a number of months later the figures have started to arrive.

All I had to do was base them and here they are:

5th West Indies Regiment. Scratch built flag. Figures are Old Glory

93rd Sutherland Highlanders. Flag by Flags of War and figures by Old Glory

1st and 2nd Regiments, Men of Free Color. Scratch built flags and figures by Old Glory

1st and 2nd Regiments, Men of Free Color. Scratch built flags and figures by Old Glory

1st and 2nd Regiments, Men of Free Color. Scratch built flags and figures by Old Glory I have put the 1st in Blue and the 2nd in Green

2 regiments of Royal marines. Figures by Old Glory.

Over the run in to the Game I will post more images to hopefully whet your appetite.

Legionary Show.

Is on the scale of things a relatively small show and only on for 1 day but it has a lot of things right which other local shows should learn from, if they want to keep attracting people new and old.

Please come along and support it.

Hope to see you there.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under A Brush Too Far, America 1812, Demo game, Legionary Wargame Show, Napoleonics, Old Glory, Traders, Wargame Shows

Leave a Reply

